8-11 December 2020

General Chair: Dr. Alexander Shalin, ITMO University

The Symposium programme incorporates topics covering a broad range of subjects in Photonic and Optoelectronic Materials applications.

The Symposium topics will include:
– 2D materials
– IV element-based photonic materials and devices
– Chalcogenide materials
– Organic materials
– Liquid Crystals and Fluid Nanocomposites
– Quantum Dots and Nanowires

The highlight Session – All-Dielectric Nanostructures for Light Governing:

All-dielectric nanophotonics is a rapidly developing area of research due to the possibility to control and manipulate light scattering by high-index semiconductor nanoparticles. Mature fabrication techniques, developed for silicon technologies, enable the realization of ambitious proposals that continue promoting the field. It opens a vast room of opportunities for designing novel types of nanoscale elements and devices and paves a way to advanced technologies of light energy manipulation. In particular, progress in all-dielectric metasurfaces and nanoantennas, new types of excitations, such as magnetic and toroidal modes and associated anapole states, ultrahigh-Q resonant modes, etc. promise to replace conventional bulky optical elements with nanometer-scale structures with enhanced functionality. Therefore, this section is to bring together up-to-date research on this topic from all over the world.

Yuri Kivshar

Nonlinear Physics Centre of The Australian National University

Che Ting Chan

Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Andrea Alu

City University of Ney York

Alexander Shalin

ITMO University

Andrei Faraon

Caltech University

Mamatha Nagaraj

University of Leeds

Carsten Rockstuhl

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie

Andreas Tittl

LMU Munich

Maria Kafesaki

University of Crete

Victoriia Babicheva

The University of New Mexico

Dragomir Neshev

The Australian National University

Nahid Talebi

Christian Albrechts University in Kiel

Ivan Fernandez-Corbaton

Karlsruher Institut fur Technologie

Alexander Minovich

Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Kenneth Crozier

The University of Melbourne

Daria Smirnova

Australian National University

Thomas Pertsch

Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Andrey Sukhorukov

Australian National University

Valentin Volkov

Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology, Russia.

Full list of speakers:

Andrei Faraon, Caltech University
Din Ping Tsai, National Taiwan University
Carsten Rockstuhl, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie
Andrea Fratalocchi, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology
Michael Vanner, Imperial College London
Andrey Miroshnichenko, UNSW Canberra
Nahid Talebi Sarvari, Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research
Valentyn Volkov, University of Southern Denmark
Michael Tribelsky, Moscow State University
Nicolas Bonod, Aix Marseille Université
Andrea Alu, The City College of New York
Victoria Babicheva, University of New Mexico
Dragomir Neshev, Australian National University
Andrey Laurynenka, Technical University of Denmark
Kobus Kuipers, TU Delft
Willie Padilla, Duke University
Daria Smirnova, Australian National University
Maria Kafesaki, University of Crete
Thomas Pertsch, University of Jena
Kenneth Crozier, University of Melbourne
Ivan Fernandez-Corbaton, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Andreas Tittl, LMU Munich
Madhu Bhaskaran, RMIT University, (Australia)
Andrey Evlyukhin, Leibniz Universität Hannover
Yuri Kivshar, Australian National University
Andrey Miroshnichenko, University of New South Wales
Constantine Simovskii, Aalto University
Alexander Minovich, University of Jena
Kevin MacDonald, University of Southampton
Philippe Lalanne, Institut d’Optique d ‘Aquitaine
Alexander Robertson, Oxford University